Bureau of technical supervision

McDonald’s invested over 50 million USD in the reconstruction of the restaurant at the Postal square in Kiev

The enterprise with foreign investments (FDI) “McDonald’s Ukraine Ltd” (Kyiv), developing American chain of fast food restaurants McDonald’s in Ukraine, has completed the reconstruction of the restaurant at the Postal square in Kiev, the press service of the company.

Реконструкция здания Макдоналдс на почтовой пл

Реконструкция здания Макдоналдс на почтовой пл

“The total investment in the reconstruction of the restaurant exceeded 50 million UAH”, – quoted in the message of the General Director McDonald’s Ukraine Grzegorz Chmielarski.

As noted in the message, as a result of the reconstruction the company improved the energy efficiency of the institution have since installed a heat pump and a heat exchanger that, according to the company, will allow the restaurant to use three times less energy for heating water and more than halve the use of gas for space heating during the heating season.

In addition, the reconstruction of institutions installed the glass with a special coating that retains heat in the room and outside only let in 28% of solar energy. Control of construction works on the object produced by qualified specialists in the field of engineering and design.

According to the company, this decision will allow the restaurant in the winter to save on heating and in summer for air conditioning.

The renovated restaurant at the Poshtova square will be opened for visitors daily from 6:00 to 23:45, it has about 300 seats for visitors in the hall and on the terrace. The work of the institution will provide 100 people who every day can serve up to 4500 guests.

FDI “McDonald’s Ukraine Ltd” established in 1995. The first restaurant of McDonald’s in Ukraine was opened on 24 may 1997 in Kiev.

Investments “McDonalds Ukraine Ltd” in network development and infrastructure in Ukraine by the end of 2015 as a whole amounted to about $227 million.

Бюро технического надзора

McDonald’s инвестировал более 50 млн грн в реконструкцию ресторана на Почтовой площади в Киеве

Предприятие с иностранными инвестициями (ПИИ) “МакДональдз Юкрейн Лтд” (Киев), развивающее американскую сеть ресторанов быстрого питания McDonald’s в Украине, завершило реконструкцию ресторана сети на Почтовой площади в Киеве, сообщает пресс-служба компании.

Реконструкция здания Макдоналдс на почтовой пл

Реконструкция здания Макдоналдс на почтовой пл

“Общая сумма инвестиций в реконструкцию ресторана превысила 50 млн грн”, – цитируется в сообщении генеральный директор McDonald’s в Украине Гжегож Хмелярский.

Как отмечается в сообщении, в результате проведения реконструкции компания повысила энергоэффективность заведения – были установлены тепловой насос и рекуператор, что, по данным компании, позволит ресторану использовать втрое меньше электроэнергии для подогрева воды и более чем в два раза сократить использование газа для обогрева помещения в отопительный сезон.

Кроме того, при реконструкции заведения установлено стекло со специальным напылением, сохраняющее тепло в помещении и пропускающее снаружи лишь 28% солнечной энергии. Контроль строительных работ на объекте производили квалифицированные специалисты в сфере инженерного дела и дизайна.

Как отмечает компания, такое решение позволит ресторану в зимний период экономить на отоплении, а в летний – на кондиционировании.

Реконструированный ресторан на Почтовой площади будет открыт для посетителей ежедневно с 6:00 до 23:45, в нем предусмотрено около 300 мест для посетителей в зале и на террасе. Работу заведения будут обеспечивать 100 человек, которые ежедневно смогут обслуживать до 4500 гостей.

ПИИ “МакДональдз Юкрейн Лтд” создано в 1995 году. Первое заведение McDonald’s в Украине открыто 24 мая 1997 года в Киеве.

Инвестиции “МакДональдз Юкрейн Лтд” в развитие сети и инфраструктуры в Украине к концу 2015 года в целом составили около $227 млн.